Practice Contacts
Related Practice Lines

Business Disputes and Commercial Litigation

Zelle Hofmann attorneys think smart, dig deep and talk straight.  We focus on the end game – understanding our clients’ goals and the most efficient ways to achieve them. 

When clients ask for advice, we give them our candid evaluation and recommendations – not a raft of disclaimers.  Our approach typically involves comprehensive early case assessment and development of an overall strategy.  Whether the goal is victory in trial or arbitration, or negotiation of a favorable resolution before or after litigation begins, the client’s needs and objectives come first.  We partner with our clients in all phases of a case, keeping them up-to-date and involved. 

Our attorneys offer extensive trial experience in state and federal courts and regularly represent clients in arbitrations and other alternative dispute resolution proceedings.  A substantial portion of our cases involve class actions and/or multi-district litigation.  Our clients range from large Fortune 100 corporations to smaller businesses and individuals. 

Our cases are staffed efficiently by core teams. We offer flexible fee arrangements, including blended rates, reduced hourly rates with a contingent fee component, project-based fees, and in appropriate cases, contingent fee arrangements.  Because we work on both sides of the docket, we bring efficiencies honed in our plaintiff’s cases to enhance the value we provide in defense matters.

View case summaries of business litigation matters.

Talk to us about your objectives and decide for yourself.

Practice Contacts

Steven J. Badger

sbadger@zelle.com

214-557-8426

Kerry K. Brown

kbrown@zelle.com

214-749-4213

Thomas H. Cook, Jr.

tcook@zelle.com

214-749-4245

Rolf E. Gilbertson

rgilbertson@zelle.com

612-336-9166

Daniel S. Mason

dmason@zelle.com

415-633-1910

John B. Massopust

jmassopust@zelle.com

612-336-9109

Dan Millea

dmillea@zelle.com

612-336-9170

   

Articles & Presentations

View All